The Night Before Christmas

Last year was Lemmie’s first Christmas, and our first year as a matching pajama family. I made matching pajama pants for Lem, her Cabbage Patch doll, Ryan, and myself. The tradition that we have started has us opening one gift Christmas Eve (the pajamas that I make), sleeping in the pajamas, and waking up and opening gifts the next morning in the same pajamas.

Among many other things that have gotten accomplished this weekend, I finished nightgowns for Lemmie and her Cabbage Patch Doll. I’ll be working on pajama pants for Ryan and I next weekend while he is home and I can measure him regularly to be sure that they fit properly.

I’ll be sure to post pictures of us all in our Christmas pajamas shortly after Christmas, but I wanted to post pictures of the finished nightgowns here. There are some shadows on the picture, but you can get a pretty good idea of how they look:

New Camera 054

3 Comments

  1. Grace said,

    October 19, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    Those are so cute!!

  2. mestroh said,

    October 20, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    adorable! should be a great picture of all of you on
    Christmas morning!

  3. omni said,

    October 31, 2009 at 3:24 am

    These turned out way cute!


Leave a Reply

