Yesterday’s Progress

So… it still doesn’t feel like I’ve gotten a LOT accomplished, but I’ve been getting *some* done… so that has to count for something, right?

Yesterday I went through some more boxes in the office, and filled another blue bag with papers to be recycled/burned. I was also able to get rid of over 20 pieces of packaging from patches that were sent to me for a project that my online group has been participating in. It’s an afghan made from patches that people have made. It will be raffled off and the proceeds will go to a great cause when I’ve finished putting it together.

Yesterday I pinned it together. I was amazed with how well behaved Lia Marie was. She didn’t step on it… whenever she came near I’d tell her “Don’t step on that, please”, and she’d go around to the other side. This took 45 minutes to an hour and a half to pin, and she was so incredibly patient the whole time.

Here are a couple of pictures of the pinned project:

1

2

3

1 Comment

  1. mestroh said,

    August 2, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    It will be beautiful when it’s done!


Leave a Reply

