Kijiji Surfing

kijiji

I have been looking on kijiji (an online classified site) for weeks now… trying to find both a used but in good condition freezer, and a toddler bed for Lia.

While I see a lot of great things, and I’ve even purchased some used maternity capri pants and a nursing pillow, I just can’t seem to be able to find what I’m looking for.

I don’t think that I’m being that particular. I basically just want a freezer that is medium sized and under 10 years old, and a toddler bed that doesn’t have “characters” like Dora or Cinderella on it. I’ve even posted a Wanted ad for toddler bed, but no such luck even there.

Even though I’ve had good luck in the past, I’m not having very good luck with selling on kijiji right now, either. Maybe it’s just an off time for it. I’ve posted some listings recently and I’ve barely gotten any interest at all in them.

So here’s hoping for an increase in kijiji traffic, and the opportunity to find a freezer and a toddler bed at used prices… if not I’m going to have to start researching the cost of new ones! 😦

2 Comments

  1. mestroh said,

    July 26, 2009 at 2:26 am

    did see one today, but didnt know you were looking for one. it was graco- white and plain..
    how about using the crib that I have that turns into a toddler bed? or I can look for y ou.

  2. mestroh said,

    July 26, 2009 at 2:26 am

    also, bought you 3 more tops…


Leave a Reply

