Something Accomplished

So tonight we did a bit of work in Lia’s room/the living room. We decided to tackle the job of toys… since I had money on my rewards card from work, and Ryan had the night off.

So we went to Toys R’ Us and bought Lia Marie a toy organizer. It took us quite a while to get the silly thing together, but I think that the results are excellent. I’ll leave some photographic evidence, and you can decide.

toystorage1

The new toy stand.

toystorage2

The toy box in the living room (CLOSED!)

toystorage3

Book bins!

In hindsight, I should have taken before pictures, but just know that there’s a large difference in the organization here.

3 Comments

  1. Grace said,

    July 14, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Looks excellent! What does Lem think?

  2. Abigail said,

    July 14, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Great work! I have those same bins that you have for books (I keep yarn in mine) and I love them. Super sturdy, easy to move around, and fit on lots of different shelves.

    • mestroh said,

      July 15, 2009 at 11:12 am

      I did see the “before” and it looks wonderful now. Great work!

      (see, you still have readers left here… I check every day 🙂


Leave a Reply

