Yikes… One Post This Month?

So today when I came to my link list to check all of my favourite blogs, my gaze drifted to my little calendar thinger that tells me when I updated the blog. I have done only ONE blog entry this entire month.

Bad, El, Bad! Especially when Ryan manages to bang one of these suckers out every single day… it’s embarrassing that I can’t even manage one blog entry a week.

So this past weekend we went to have dinner with friends in Toronto. It was wonderful. We met a new little person, had great food, great fun, lots of laughter… it was wonderful. We also did something that I found extraordinarily exciting (along with going to Ikea which is pretty damned exciting in and of itself)…. we went to Lettuce Knit in Toronto. This is the yarn store that The Yarn Harlot does her weekly knit night at, and talks about frequently on her blog. I was very excited to be there, and I got a few souvenirs of my trip….

This is the most notable souvenir:

I also got a cute carry pouch, and a set of dpns (necessary so that I can finish my friend Abigail’s set).

Just another reason to learn sock knitting! And it’s a great one!

2 Comments

  1. Kitten said,

    April 30, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    *tap tap* and why am I not on your list? *ahem*

  2. mestroh said,

    May 3, 2009 at 11:54 am

    yep, and I miss more pictures of Lia too 🙂


Leave a Reply

