Sock Progress

So… I’ve been wanting to knit socks for quite a while now. I’ve made tons of excuses… including that it was too scary, I didn’t have the right needles, I didn’t have the right pattern, I didn’t have the right yarn… etc, etc. I started knitting a heel down pair of socks and didn’t like it, so I frogged it and let the yarn sit for a couple of weeks.

Yesterday I got a yarn order in the mail. I’m not exactly sure why I ordered more sock yarn, except that it was pretty and I thought it would be nice for patchghan patches, but when it arrived I took one look and said “That’s it – I’m knitting a sock toe up, and I’m doing it NOW”. That was last night, and I think that I’ve done well since then. This morning Ryan took some sock progress pictures for me, so here they are:

sock1

sock2

sock3

I can’t wait to finish my first pair of socks and slip them on! I can totally tell why people get addicted to sock knitting now.

Leave a Reply

