Home

Well, today I am home with a sick baby.  For the moment, she happens to be asleep and so that means that I can update the blog.

Last night we ran the first load of dishes in the dishwasher… it was wonderful and exciting, and we even tried doing bottles and that worked as well.   This is going to be such a wonderful addition to our kitchen.  I haven’t yet moved dish drainers and bottle drainers off of the cupboards, but it will be a joyful time when I do.

Being ambitious today is just not going to happen, since I am rightfully at the beckon of a tiny screaming person.  I thought last night that she was getting better, but if her distress today is any indication of how she’s actually feeling then I’d say she’s doing about the same, but becoming more vocal about it.  I hope that she feels better soon, because she’s breaking my heart.

I finished another dishcloth this morning, furthering my plans of building an army of dishcloths to take over the world.  These ones are for my Mom… two more and then she should be pretty much set.  Then I will finish Sandra’s dishcloths (I think I have 3 more to go for hers).   Then I think I will make some more for us… since I’ve knitted us a grand total of one so far.  (Not that we overly need a lot of dishcloths now that we have a DISHWASHER!!!)

So incredibly happy about the dishwasher.

1 Comment

  1. mestroh(mom) said,

    January 22, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    Keep knitting those dishcloths!.. I went to Michaels and bought you 8 more skeins of yarn!


Leave a Reply

