Things I have no Desire/Ability to Change in the New Year

I got this idea from Grace, who you can visit at www.noonewatching.com… which if that doesn’t work, please see #1.

1.  I hate html, I can’t do html, I don’t understand html.  I have tried to stumble through it, I’ve tried to learn it… to love it.  It’s not going to happen.  So when my pictures are too big, or my links don’t work… people can just deal.  And I’m not going to stress.
 
2.  I don’t enjoy cooking.  My husband does the majority of the cooking.  I’m alright with that, he’s alright with that.  I don’t need to enjoy it and do it consistently to meet some kind of slot of what I’m “supposed” to do and be.
 
3.  I’m moody.  I’ve tried to change it.  It just doesn’t work.  Sometimes I just have to get away and distance myself from a situation because really I’m kind of anti-social.  Give me time to come around and usually I will.
 
4.  I’m not an activist.  At all.  I don’t have time to do everything that I want to do, without telling you what I think you should be doing too.   If you ask my opinion, I’ll give it, but I’m not one to tell you that you’re doing something wrong, or should be doing it another way. 
 
5. I’m a control freak.  Also something that I used to try to change… Now resume-style I have turned it into a positive.  I’m not a control freak, I am good at paying “attention to details”.
 
6.  I get bored of projects that I’m working on and tend to refuse to pick them up again.  This makes for a constant struggle to finish the things that I’m required to do for my online business.
 
7.  I’m so untrendy.  Seriously.  I’m comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt or a turtleneck and just can’t be arsed to dress up.  I’ve always *wanted* to look great and feel comfortable in the year’s most fashionable things, but it’s just not happening for me, so I give up… I’m “frumpy”.
 
8.  I spent more time online and in my email than any person probably should.
 
9.  I don’t like talking on the phone.  I don’t want to learn to like talking on the phone.  You can IM me, or call me on a rare day that I actually feel like talking and maybe I will answer, but don’t cross your fingers waiting for me to pick up the phone.  My dislike borders on phobic…
 
10.  Sometimes I bust out dancing.  It’s possibly something that people would find embarassing… as I’m not particularly coordinated, but music makes me happy, so I move… (even when the music is in my head).

2 Comments

  1. Jennie said,

    January 14, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    sometimes I think we’re the same person. I have to do a post on this….

  2. Ryan said,

    January 16, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Unsurprisingly, these are all things I love about you, so I’m glad you have no desire to change them. Especially the random dancing. We need more random dancing.


Leave a Reply

