Slacker

So I was a slacker last night/yesterday and didn’t do a blog post, but I have a good excuse – I swear!

I am finally working on the first arm of my first ever real garment (I’m not considering scarves, etc. to be real garments here).  This baby sweater is going to rock it old school.  Or at least, it’s going to be done soon!

I can’t wait to post pictures of my pretty… it’s made from Three Irish Girls’ colourway Florry, and sadly has a coordinating green stripe around the middle which I am hoping will be really cute regardless (I’m running out of Florry).  I’m really not sure why it’s taken me so long to move onto knitting things other than plain scarves.  I wouldn’t say that there’s anything particularly challenging about knitting a baby sweater (or an Irish Hiking Scarf with cables, or kids’ toques)… I was just afraid.

Does this mean that I will be knitting socks before the end of the year?  We shall see.

2 Comments

  1. Jennie said,

    January 9, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Argh, I’m not signed in to WP down here. I can’t wait to see pictures of the sweater! That colorway is so pretty.

    Patterns aren’t so scary! So, when are you going to make ME a sweater? 😉 ha ha ha

    • craftyclutter said,

      January 9, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      I will knit you a sweater when you are 21 lbs and 30 inches tall.

      😛

      But I still love you.


Leave a Reply

