Erm… Howdy?

Once again I find myself staring in the face of a fresh new blog.   One that hasn’t been marred by my own thoughts, ideas, and obsessions…. yet.

I’ve never been good at introductions, but here’s who I am:

I’m El.  I have a one year old daughter.  She’s pretty hilarious.   I craft – a lot.  If I’m not at work, then I’m probably crafting.  Some of my favourites are knitting, sewing, and quilting.  I also enjoy painting.  I also enjoy scrapbooking… yeah, I pretty much do whatever strikes my fancy at the time.  

Occasionally, I sell my crafts.  I sell them through elegantscraps.etsy.com.  It’s sort of my second child.  A truly neglected second child.  Hopefully that’ll change in the New Year.

Over there <—- ?  Well that’s a tally of the crafting projects that I’ve done so far this year.  I added that little thinger because I finished last year and went “I don’t feel like I’ve completed a frigging thing”.  I know it’s not true, so this time I’m keeping track.

I’m a cell phone salesperson.  I’m OK at it.  I’m a great salesperson and pretty much hate cellphones, so it’s a mediocre combination.

I’m …. hmm … how can I say this?  Well, I’m a little different…. much crunchier than I ever thought that I was… when I get an idea into my head, well… World Watch Out!  Motherhood has made me a little bit bolder, a little bit wiser, and a lot more sleep deprived. 

Now that we’ve gotten that over with (if that’s not good enough then keep reading and you’ll learn more about me as time goes by)…. what’s the purpose of this blog? 

DOES A BLOG ALWAYS HAVE TO HAVE A FREAKING PURPOSE?

I personally don’t think so.  This one, however, does have a purpose.  It’s a place for me to tell you all about the day-to-day life of me.  Which pretty much includes parenting, crafting, and simplifying (which for us means DECLUTTERING in a huge way).

Enjoy the ride, and thanks for reading.

2 Comments

  1. jenniedee said,

    January 7, 2009 at 3:01 am

    We should make a decluttering challenge to do together. Only I think you’re actually a lot better at it than I am, so you’d win….

    • craftyclutter said,

      January 7, 2009 at 3:03 am

      I’m always up for winning, what did you have in mind? lol.


Leave a Reply

